MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT HELD: SEPTEMBER 21, 2010

THE STATE OF TEXAS

COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

On this the 21st day of September 2010, the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District convened in REGULAR SESSION at the District office located at 112 North Houston Street on the East side of the square in Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following members present:

> TIM PHILHOWER BILLY JORDAN RODNEY NEWSOM DWAYNE BOLIN GARY CUNNINGHAM

PRESIDENT VICE PRESIDENT SECRETARY DIRECTOR DIRECTOR

and with the following members absent: NONE.

Also present were J.R. Alphin, Larry Coleman, David Weidman and Sheila Donica.

The President called the meeting to order, declared a quorum present, and that the meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

Notice of this meeting was given, stating the time, place and purpose, all as required by Chapter 551 of the Government Code.

Invocation was given by Dwayne Bolin.

MOTION was made by Dwayne Bolin, and SECONDED by Rodney Newsom, to approve the Consent Agenda as presented. The President put the question and, after full discussion and deliberation thereon, all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO". The Consent Agenda was as follows:

- A. Approval and Ratification of Minutes from the August 17, 2010 Regular Meeting
- B. Ratification of Paid BillsC. Investment Report
- D. New Lease Agreement for:
 - 1. Billy C. and Kathleen Coffman, Lot 2 and Common Area (.764 ac), Pine Tree Shores; and
 - 2. Donna Owens Ware, Lot 167, Block 13, Section 3, Tall Tree
- E_ Termination of Leasehold for Debbie Folwell, Lot 165, Block 13, Section 3, Tall Tree
- F. Replat Amendment for Richard Mercer, Lots 18, 19, 30, 31, 46 & 47, Phase 1, Snug Harbor

Copies of the Bills, Investment Report, New Leases, and Replat Amendment are attached hereto and made a part hereof.

At this time the President closed the regular meeting to go into the public hearing on the District's proposed 2010 tax rate for debt service. The public made no comments and the board closed the public hearing and went back into regular session at 6:32 p.m.

MOTION was made by Billy Jordan, and SECONDED by Gary Cunningham, to adopt the 2010 tax rate for debt service at \$0.0279 per \$100 of assessed value. The President put the question and, after full discussion and deliberation thereon, all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO".

The General Manager reported on the following items:

- A. Franklin County Dam remediation project
- B. Pipeline easement through the West End Nature area

At 6:56 p.m., the Board convened in Executive Session for the purpose of discussing personnel matters and employee evaluations. When the Board reconvened in Open Session at 7:34, the following action was taken: MOTION was made by Dwayne Bolin, and SECONDED by Billy Jordan, to approve the employee compensation packet as discussed. The President put the question and, after full discussion and deliberation thereon, all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO".

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

MINUTES approved this the 19th day of October 2010.

Tim Philhower, President

Billy Jordan, Vice President

Rodney Newsom, Secretary

Dwayne Bolin, Director

Gary Cunningham, Director